We Get More Done Before 9 AM…

Recently, I heard on of my friends children say ” I had to go to the bank today, and I’m exhausted.”

WTF? Both I and my wife are retired, both of us were in business all our lives, and still, we somehow manage to do more than one thing, each and every day, and not fall into bed exhausted. I’m the designated IT guy for our home, with quite a few computers, tablets, and our WIFI system, and I do the maintenance on our car, and since I love to cook, I make all our meals, some simple, some elaborate. BESIDES THAT, I still find time to keep our 3 dogs and one cat amused, and fiddle around building fun projects to keep myself amused. My wife has a blog, with over 400 followers ( she IS much smarter than I ), and teaches English to post docs at a local university. SHE still finds time to make all the decorations in our home, and loves making quilts and doing needle point while she reads and listens to pod casts.

Maybe it’s just because we are from a different generation, raised with the belief that we were supposed to do much better than our parents. Maybe we were raised to be active and self reliant, and to believe that if something needed doing, you just did it. Maybe  ( and I think this to be more relevant ) the times were different then, so much so that when you did something you believed it actually made a difference, because most times it did.

Leave a Reply

